Posted by: thatdarnk | March 13, 2009

A Night At Finnegan’s Wake

This Post is going to be my environmental profile pics on the owner of Finnegan’s Wake downtown… Or at least the first few pics will be for my assignment.

So, I’ll be the first to say the second two pictures are to far away, and trashy.  However, I really like the two different worlds presented in the first pic.

_________ owner of Finnigans' Wake loves to chat with bargoers, but knows when to take care of business.

Tom Muetzel, owner of Finnegans' Wake loves to chat with bar-goers, but knows when to take care of business.

This pic is terrible.

Finnegans' Wake just added 12 new beers to the bar's draft last week; just in time for St. Patrick's Day.

draft-boulevard1

It's difficult not to have a good time when Finnegan's Wake owner, Tom Muetzel makes witty remarks as he pours.

Here’s some other pics from the rest of the night, where my friends accompanied me on my photojournalism assignment.  Always a fun time.  I’m down for darts or shuffleboard anytime.

.

.

.

Colors!

Colors!

Chris Dolt, ladies and gentlemen.

Chris Dolt, ladies and gentlemen.

Filling in the Ranks

Filling in the Ranks

My Current Finnegans Shuffleboard Record: 0-2

My Current Finnegans Shuffleboard Record: 0-2

Kevin takes it all in.

Kevin takes it all in.

Best Pals.

Best Pals.

All about the Atmosphere.

All about the Atmosphere.

As always, feel free to post any links, thoughts, comments, or pics, or whatever you want of your own.


Responses

  1. i wanna be waked by finnegan

  2. i like your shots…but it also reminds me that it turns out I am the worst foosball playing in the nation…or world.

  3. My pic looks as though I’m ready to say the F%&K word..perhaps?

  4. For a former student, you sure make the rounds in Springfield! Tom is my brother! Small world! Have a great summer!! Ms. C.


Leave a comment

Categories